Event 25.10.2016
Ntaria WiFi hotspot

As part of the NT Government Community Champions program (https://dlgcs.nt.gov.au/office-of-aboriginal-affairs/community-champions-program) Easyweb Digital has implemented Free Public WiFi systems in four communities.  The four communities are Ntaria (Hermannsburg),   Kaltukatjara (Docker River), Imanpa and Mutitjulu.  Community residents can access the WiFi and surf the net for free.   Internet access is via 3G where is available (Ntaria and Mutitjulu) and satellite at communities not served by mobile operators.